Road Trip Plans

As some of you might know, I’m moving to Tennessee very soon. I’m doing a summer research rotation before school starts in August, which means it’s time for a road trip!

Here’s my planned route

I have actually gone along the 40 once already when I came to California from Maryland, but I didn’t stop at too many of the sites. This time, I’m gonna stop and visit Lake Havasu, Grand Canyon, Petrified Forest, Oklahoma City, the Ozarks and anything else interesting I might find. I’m open to suggestions too…so far, I have found nothing worthwhile to do in Amarillo, TX orĀ Albuquerque, NM (except go to locations featured in Breaking Bad).

I’m heading on Thursday of this week….pretty darn excited!

One thought on “Road Trip Plans

  1. Extra stops! 1.) Santa Fe, NM (Breakfast burritos & the Governors’ Palace.) 2.) Lubbock, TX (just so you can check that exciting place off your list.) 3.) Veer sharply south and head for New Orleans, LA (and then tell me what it’s like down there. I hear the air is filled with music and calories.)

    Jealous about your AZ pit stop. I feel like The Petrified Forest is one of the most magical places in the world.

A penny for your thoughts?

